Blue Mountains, Great Dividing Range Eden, Ben Boyd NP Canberra, Australian Capital Territory Byron Bay Murwillumbah Mt Warning NP Mungo NP Kosciuszko NP Sydney /  
New South Wales

New South Wales
& Capital State

Australian Capital State
back to mainpage
Click on the marked parts of the map or scroll down to see the picture selection.

other picture series
select region by clicking flag of New South Wales

New South Wales covers an area of 802.000 square kilometers. Here Captian Cook landed in 18th century.

With 6,2 million inhabitants New South Wales has the highest population in Australia (value in 1998).

flag of Australian Capital Territory
The Australian Capital Territory consists only of the Australian capital Canberra and was built right between Sydney and Melbourne for some diplomatical reasons.
mark Blue Mountains NP, Great Dividing RangeBlueMountains

Three Sisters

Blue Mountains NP
rock wall small waterfall
Wentworth Falls

view from Wentworth Falls
banksia Great Dividing Range      
mark Byron BayByronBay

at Belongil Beach

view to Tallow Beach

at Tallow Beach

at Tallow Beach
lighthouse at Cape Byron

rough sea
in a Pub      
mark CanberraCanberra

Parliament foyer

view from the roof of the Parliament

war memorial
view from Mt Ainslie      
mark Eden, Ben Boyd NP, GoulburnEden

coastline near Eden

beach bei Eden

Pinnacles, Ben Boyd NP
Boyd Tower, Ben Boyd NP
eating pizza in Goulburn

Tuena Creek

fire danger sign
mark Kosciuszko NPKosciuszko

Mt Kosciuszko, Lake Jindabyne

Lake Eucumbene, Kosciuszko NP
mark Mt Warning NPWarning

Mt Warning

path to the summit

on the summit
mark Mungo NPMungo

sheep farm

Wall of China

on the Wall of China
an old campfire site  


mark MurwillumbahMurwillumbah


Tweed River

shugar factory at Tweed River


back to homepage
animals Northern Territory Queensland
Fraser Island South Australia Red Centre
Victoria Great Barrier Reef Sydney
Tasmania Western Australia